ofset

Godinama sam živeo blizu štamparije, i skupljao njihov otpad. Tačnije, sakupljao sam ofsetne otiske sa greškom, koje su oni bacali kao neuspele ( neprecizni preklopi, netačan kolorit, fleka…). Tamo se štampaju najgluplje moguće stvari, lokalne novine, mali oglasi i reklame lokalnih firmi, razni plakati  za kvazikulturne manifestacije, crkvena propaganda.

Kombinujući to ofset smeće sa mojim i učenickim linorezima često banalnog sadržaja, a pri tom ne vodeći previše računa o klasičnom grafičkom postupku, dobijao sam preklope koji su mi se učinili interesantnim. Reciklirajući svakodnevnicu palanke pomocu ponekad brutalnih intervencija visokom štampom, dobijao sam buku i dozu apsurda koja deluje lekovito na mene. Pored finalnog otiska podjednako uzbudljiv bio je i sam čin štampanja, tj brojanje i nizanje gluposti u koje sam hteo- ne hteo morao da se ukljucim i da ih na kraju negiram.

picture-034

For years I have lived near a printing shop and collected their rubbish. Actually, I have collected flawed offset impressions that they discarded as failed (incorrect folding, inaccurate colour schemes, blurs…). Some of the most ridiculous things are printed there, such as local newspapers, small ads and other advertising material of the local firms, various posters announcing pseudocultural events, church propaganda.

By combining the foregoing offset rubbish with my linocuts and those of my students, which are often very banal themselves, while not paying too much attention to classic graphic procedure along the way, I have created foldings that struck me as very interesting. By recycling the everyday life of a backwater using what may sometimes be perceived as brutal high print methods, I have managed to generate noise and a certain amount of absurdity that has a wholesome effect on me. The excitement I felt at the final impression was foreshadowed by the delight I derived from the act of printing itself, that is , from counting and blending all those absurdities I couldn’t escape dealing with if I was to eventually negate them.

http://www.pionirovglasnik.com/print.php?content=614